Beauty Is Everywhere

I stumbled upon my old note that’s taken from the epilogue of the movie “American Beauty”. I must say, when I first time watched this in a cinema I didn’t quite like (or get) it – I guess I was too young to see the meaning. Then some years after, I re-watched it and I definitely could appreciate it. It’s such a beautiful movie – it makes you ponder about life and beauty. Let me share with you my favourite lines, the epilogue:

I guess I could be pretty pissed off about what happened to me but it’s hard to stay mad when there’s so much beauty in the world.

Sometimes I feel like I’m seeing it all at once and it’s too much. My heart filled up like a balloon that’s about to burst.

And then I remember to relax… and stop trying to hold on to it.

And then it flows through me like rain and I can’t feel anything but gratitude for every single moment of my stupid little life.


Be well,

RL

Leave a Reply

