Best Wishes

How fast time flies. It’s now time to bid goodbye to 2016 and to welcome 2017. There were so many things that have happened in 2016 for me: started the new year in Auckland with a good long-time friend, started a new job, broke up with my ex, made new friends, learnt about my friend’s mental health condition, learnt about my friends’ broken/shaken relationships, the births of my friends’ daughters, some friends got married, some friends got engaged, learnt about my relatives’ health conditions, deaths of a few public figures (of entertainment industry), the winning of Donald Trump, and many more.

However, what I know that all these experiences, be them mine or others and good or bad, have contributed to make who I am today. And I don’t regret any of it. Each moment is a moment to grow and learn from. So for that, I am grateful for each of them and I am grateful to still be alive.

All I want to wish you all for 2017 are:

May you be able to accept and love yourself fully
May you be blessed with much love, joy, peace and good health
May you always be able to find strength and get support whenever you’re down

May you always be well

And THANK YOU for reading this (and my other blog posts)!

Also, I take this chance to apologise for anything I’ve done you wrong, or if I’ve written something offensive.

Be well,

RL

img_6984

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

